Pride in Ilfracombe Awards – 2017

The Pride in Ilfracombe Awards for 2017 were recently presented by Mayor Paul Crabb.

The judging panel, consisting of representatives from local services, businesses and community groups, were very impressed by the number of highly deserving groups and individuals who had been nominated.

Results in the 10 categories and the overall winner of the Citizen of the Year Award were:

Voluntary Worker – Hayley Bannister

Hayley Bannister Pride of Ilfracombe

Act of Courage – The Staff of North Devon Theatres

George Dickenson & Linda Weeks of North Devon Theatres Staff - Pride of Ilfracombe

Length of Service – Wendy Butler

Wendy Butler Pride of Ilfracombe

Exemplary Customer Service – PCSO Karen Grant & Fire Officer Dan Lester

Karen Grant and Dan Lester Pride of Ilfracombe

Helping our Environment & Citizen of the Year – Lindsay Derbyshire

Lindsay Derbyshire Pride of Ilfracombe

Act of Kindness – Marjorie Gibb

Marjorie Gibb Pride of Ilfracombe

Positive Influence on the Community – Carol Turner

Carol Turner Pride of Ilfracombe

Voluntary Fundraiser – Elsie Berrecloth

Elsie Berrecloth Pride of Ilfracombe

Services for Young People – Shane Gooch

Shane Gooch Pride of Ilfracombe

Services to the Neighbourhood – The Combe Christmas Committee

(Sorry no individual photo of the team!)

Check Also


Visit, shop and park for free